1. Contra las piedras
2. Aisha
3. Pensativa
4. Don’t You Worry ‘bout a Thing
5. Walzette
6. Brilliant Corners
7. Bolero de...
8. The End of a Love Affair

For this dynamic, yet subtle debut release, Jason Lindner (piano), Giulia Valle (bass) and Marc Ayza (drums) have chosen a stunning mixture of jazz standards, pop hits and their own truly original compositions that run from the extremes of Rumba, hip hop and Latin music. The trio is composed of young, exciting musicians from New York and Barcelona and reflects the latest influences in Jazz.

The freshness of the repertoire, as well as the unique interplay of the three members, makes this record an amazing melting pot of the jazz tradition and the modern avant-garde. Don't be afraid to try new sounds, like the ones you¹ll hear on "1, 2, 3 etc."

Recorded in Barcelona, December 2001.


released January 1, 2002

Featuring: Jason Lindner (p), Giulia Valle (b), Marc Ayza (d).



all rights reserved


Giulia Valle Barcelona, Spain

Giulia Valle has made a striking impression across Europe, playing in ve- nues such as: Dublin 12 points jazz fest, London Jazz Fest., Festival deer Jazz de Grenoble, Bremen Jazz Ahead, Festival d’Orléans, among many others...

She has also been awarded by the national musicians association, Jazç Magasine and the Altaveu festival jury as best composer and as the best band on the national scene.
... more

contact / help

Contact Giulia Valle

Redeem code